As Of Lately

I’ve spent the past few months pushing everything and everyone away. The things I use to do to relieve stress and anxiety are too complicated or seem to hard to dive back into. It’s almost like I’m so consumed in the way that I feel it immobilizes me. I seize up.

This whole pattern of feelings and emotions takes a tole and becomes overly exhausting. I am now pushing myself to do the things that used to cure my internal problems, hoping it will bring back that feeling and sense of inspiration.

Art by Yours Truly

   IMG_3962.JPG

IMG_3298.JPG

FullSizeRender 12.jpg

FullSizeRender 13.jpg

IMG_4082.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 3.20.15 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-25 at 2.17.10 PM.png

I’ve created a space to speak, to create, and to be. I hope to shed some light on the internal battles I have and show how I use the negativity in a positive way. My art, my fashion it’s all a way to cope. I want to meet other creative individuals and learn new ways to grow and understand them and myself.

Follow Me 

Instagram

Tumblr

Facebook

LinkedIn

5 thoughts

  1. hello geena. I saw your card at Uptown. I am looking for someone who is good at photoshop to do some design work for my Goth-rock band, Masters of Dread. Are you interested? thanks -Pete (hartepro@comcast.net)

    Like

Leave a comment